Skip to main content

Concord Campus Library: Home

Information about the CSUEB Concord Campus Library

Connect From Off-Campus

You can access databases from off-campus by entering your netID and password after clicking on the database links.

If you have any issues with logging in, please call the Reference Desk at 510-885-3765 or send an email to libhelp@csueastbay.edu.

Troubleshooting Tips:

  • Try a different browser (Chrome to Firefox, IE to Chrome, etc.)
  • Clear cache and history
  • Close Browser
  • Restart your computer
  • Reset your netID password (if you can log in to Blackbaord, MyCSUEB, etc, but not the databases)

Welcome

The Concord Campus Library

The Concord Campus Library exists primarily to serve the Concord Campus students of CSUEB. Networked access to databases and the Internet are provided for students from the library’s database center and at home or office to authorized users. Reference services are available in the library, by phone, email, or by a 24 hour chat service.

Although the Concord Campus Library consists primarily of a small, circulating-book and non-circulating reference collection onsite, access to most circulating materials and the print periodical collection housed at the Hayward campus can be obtained through an efficient paging system (courier service). However, many periodical articles and some books are now available to Concord Campus students, staff and faculty as full text online.

Get Materials from the Hayward Campus Library

If you are a Concord Campus student, find out how to get materials from the Hayward Campus Library:

  • Get books - When you find a book you need in the Library Catalog, simply click on the REQUEST button to have it sent from Hayward to Concord.  For an illustration of how to do this, simply click on the “Book Request Tutorial” link.
  • Get journal articles

More Information

Contact Us

4700 Ygnacio Valley Road
Concord, California 94521
(925) 602-6725
Fax: (925) 602-6751

Contact Me

Liz Ginno
Contact:
Concord Campus Library
Monday & Thursday (925) 602-6756

Hayward Campus Library
Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday (510) 885-2969
Website / Blog Page

Ask Us!



Send an email: libhelp@csueastbay.edu

Concord Reference Desk
(925) 602-6725

Concord Circulation Desk
(925) 602-6725

Hayward Reference Desk:
(510) 885-3765